nbtama.blogg.se

Should i turn off my audio interface
Should i turn off my audio interface











should i turn off my audio interface

How to get rid of static in your audio interface Let’s look at all these aspects in a little more detail to get a clear understanding of what could cause, and how do we prevent static and noise in our recordings and audio interface.

should i turn off my audio interface

With all the problems that could be causing audio static and noise, there are aspects that we need to understand and comprehend if we want to be able to fix the problem of static and noise. Then all devices that produce RF signals need to be in a Faraday cage. To get rid of static interference in your audio interface, you need to check that your cables are balanced, that your interface has a shunt attached to it, and that all AC devices attached to your circuit are switched off. I wrote this article explaining what the causes and fixes for static could be. I always thought the static was directly due to the audio interface I was using, but that is not always, and is most likely, not the case. I usually have my primary between 75 - 100%, which then runs to a preamp/mixer, then to my stereo receiver, as I don't have powered monitors.When I started recording, I always had static and noise interference in my recordings, and for the life of me, I could not figure out what the problems were.

should i turn off my audio interface

one of my roommates has the opposite opinion that it's best to have primary volume at ~50% or lower, then crank up the amp, monitors, whatever, because doing so lets the speakers work better as they are capable of handling more power/producing higher volumes than when the final out is lower. Yeah i agree- having your primary volume control (computer volume) maxed out and then tweaking the final output on monitors, or through a soundcard or mixer definitely gives the best sound.at least as far as I can detect. A few guys here use the TC Electronics one and like it. I didn't like the SM Pro ultimately b/c it felt a little uneven between L & R monitors. There are less expensive solutions like SM Pro Audio Nanpatch or TC Electronics has an item to assist with this also. b/c apparently there's a good amount of sound information being lost, so people will pay big bucks to maintain the high quality of their audio playback. There's some very very expensive options out there that do this. it's best to have your PC all the way up 100% but then either A) turn your monitors down physically or B) use a passive volume controller between your computer and your monitors so you can adjust the volume there. The volume is lowered b/c 0s and 1s are being removed from the sound before it's sent to your speakers. apparently, when you turn down the volume using your PC (or most digital devices). I didn't know this until a few weeks ago but.

should i turn off my audio interface

but this is actually a different issue IMO.













Should i turn off my audio interface